About MHA
Advocacy & Policy
Education & Events
News Room
Data
Member Groups
Member Services

 

HPIC Staff

Larry Bourne
President/CEO of HPIC
601.368.3351
lbourne@hpico.com

Lauren Casciola
Underwriter
601.368.3353
lcasciola@hpico.com

Allen Gill, JD
Claims Manager
601.368.3361
agill@hpico.com

Cindy Henderson 
Workers Comp Claims Consultant
601.368.3365
chenderson@hpico.com 

Kimber Low
Customer Service Representative
601.368.3349
klow@hpico.com 

Katherine Mangum
Senior Claims Assistant
601.368.3356
kmangum@hpico.com

Lea Ann Mitchell
Senior Risk Manager
601.368.3022
lmitchell@hpico.com

Shea Moody
Senior Claims Consultant
601.368.3368
smoody@hpico.com

Lisa H. Noble, CIC
Director of Marketing
601.368.3352
lnoble@hpico.com

Lynda Plummer,
Director of Risk Management
601.368.3354
lplummer@hpico.com

Alasdair Roe
Chief Operating Officer
601.368.3360
aroe@hpico.com 

Brady Stewart
Account Executive
601.368.3362
bstewart@hpico.com

Diann Stogsdill
Supervisor, Workers' Comp Claims
601.368.3364
dstogsdill@hpico.com

Brett Tucker, J.D.
Senior Claims Consultant
601.368.3371
btucker@hpico.com

Robin Weltens
Director of Loss Control &  Workers' Comp
601.368.3373
rweltens@hpico.com 

Ginny Zirulnik
Executive Assistant
601.368.3350
Gzirulnik@hpico.com 

 
 

 

HPIC is a Risk Retention Group formed in July of 2003 and dedicated to serving the liability insurance needs of Mississippi hospitals and other health care providers. It is sponsored by the Mississippi Hospital Association and was created with three overarching objectives: long term financial stability, member ownership and governance, and commitment to quality service.

HPIC, the only hospital medical malpractice company based in Mississippi, has over $73 million in assets, over $43 million in surplus, and has an RBC ratio of over 1600+%. Our conservative reinsurance approach and disciplined underwriting have given us an "A" rating highly regarded in London and Bermuda markets and has left us financially able to weather insurance cycles. As a result, over $14 million has been returned to our members.

We are owned and governed by subscribers (not stockholders as in the commercial market). Profits are held in subscriber accounts for return over time, as approved by our board. Currently, we insure 37 subscribers and over 350 physicians.

 

 

Member Center

 

      Google+


E-mail this page to a friend